The Author Hot Seat

My ‘Author Hot Seat’ interview on Jane Dougherty’s blog, appears today. Why not have a read?

Jane Dougherty Writes

My guest in The Author Hot Seat today is Geraldine Evans. Geraldine writes what I call police thrillers, but she also dabbles (very successfully) in historical fiction. As I don’t know her books at all, I’m going to hand over to the author straight away, as we have a very full interview ahead 🙂

KOBO PROFESSIONAL PHOTO OF ME AT LBF APR 2014

J. Tell us a little about what you write, and since it’s something that interests me, which genre you would describe it as.

G. I mostly write mysteries, what I call British Cozies. My largest series (fifteen so far) is the Rafferty & Llewellyn procedural series. My main man, DI Joe Rafferty, is an ‘Ordinary Joe’, a working-class guy, with a council-house upbringing, and from a family not averse to a little back street shenanigans on the edge of the law. I’ve partnered him with more moral than an Easter Sunday Pope, Welsh Methodist DS Dafyd…

View original post 2,700 more words

Leave a Reply

